Texas Eastern 9-1-1 Network no longer provides addressing.

Rusk and Harrison counties have opted to do their own addressing.
Please contact them for your address. 

903-218-0903 or 1-844-447-6911

9-1-1 for Rusk & Harrison Counties

Texas Eastern 9-1-1 Network is an Emergency Communications District covering Rusk and Harrison counties in North East Texas. The creation of the district began in November of 1987. The district was established though a voter referendum. A local Board of Directors governs the district. This allows the goals and budget to reflect the specific needs of the community. Texas Eastern 9-1-1 Network is honored to provide the advanced technology to four public service answering points (PSAPs) in Rusk and Harrison Counties.

These PSAPs can be found at the following locations:

  • Harrison County Sheriff’s Office
  • Henderson Police Department
  • Marshall Police Department
  • Rusk County Sheriff’s Office


Learn the requirements needed to have an address added to our network.

Public Education

We offer 9-1-1 training to all ages and a variety of groups.


Looking for answers? Read thru some of the frequently asked questions.